Iran to Offer Visa-on-Arrival Facility to 190 Nations

The Iranian Government has decided to provide ‘visa on arrival’ facility, for travelers to stay in the country for up to three months. The visa requirement for 28 countries will be waived in the future course of time.

The Vice-President and Head of Cultural Heritage, Handicrafts and Tourism Organization, Masoud Soltanifar, stated that based on the overwhelming response for tourism since the past two years, ICHHTO has decided to issue travel visas at airports with a validity of three months. He also added that this facility would be available for foreign nationals of 190 countries.

Iran state department and ICHHTO have been observing a high demand for travel visas from Arab countries. Both the departments collectively put forth a proposal to the cabinet ministers on July 3rd, 2016, to issue a three-month visa at the airports of Tehran.

The move to introduce this new facility indicates the growth of the tourism industry of Iran. At present, the facility is available at nine airports of Iran that consist of Kish and Qeshm Islands, IKIA (Tehran), Larestan, Shiraz, Bandar Abbas, Mashad, Tabriz, and Isfahan.

Iran has reciprocal visa-free travel agreements with 12 nations, and extended a similar facility to 28 more countries is the top agenda of Iran.

Share your Comments

Please Login to view/submit Comments & Replys

Hi! How can we help you?

Click below button to start chat

Chat Icon
chat icon