Taiwan announced to offer visa-free travel to three more member states of ‘Association of Southeast Asian Nations’ (ASEAN), effective from September 1st.

According to the statement released by Taiwan’s Ministry of Foreign Affairs, Myanmar’s, Cambodia’s and Laos’s passport holders can now apply for online R.O.C Travel Authorization Certificate (TAC).

This facility allows travelers to stay in Taiwan for 90 days with multiple entry permits. An individual can stay in Taiwan for a period of 30 days on a stretch. Other countries which are already part of the agreement include India, Indonesia, the Philippines and Vietnam.

Travelers applying for TAC must hold a valid passport with at least six months of remaining validity period. They should also possess to and fro travel tickets in advance. Low-skilled workers, who have worked in Taiwan earlier, are not eligible to apply for this visa.

Share your Comments

Please Login to view/submit Comments & Replys

Hi! How can we help you?

Click below button to start chat

Chat Icon
chat icon