Queensland in Australia Welcoming Skilled Migrants in 70 Professions

Queensland in Australia Welcoming Skilled Migrants in 70 Professions

Regional Queensland is presently open to semi-skilled and skilled abroad workers in 70 professions varying from mechanics to restaurant supervisor and from cooks to childcare workers.

The 5-year Far North Queensland Designated Area Migration Contract (F.N.Q D.A.M.A) came into force on 12 Sept 2019 and is presently open to businesses and organizations to sponsor proficient migrants in Cassowary Coast, Mareeba, the Tablelands, the Douglas Shire, and Cairns by the Cairns Commerce Chamber.

In the initial year, 200 positions have been made accessible for the region and looking for skilled immigrant workers in professions varying from mechanics to restaurant supervisor and from farm inspector to cooks.

Details About FNQ DAMA

The FNQ DAMA utilizes the labor contract stream of the Temporary Skill Shortage (T.S.S) (subclass 482) visa .

Businesses recognized for a labor contract with the Home Affairs Department can choose international workers below the Temporary Skill Shortage (subclass 482) visa path.

The F.N.Q D.A.M.A is a visa program which is employer-sponsored and individual workers can't appeal for a visa independently. Companies must first be approved by the Designated Area Representative (D.A.R) prior to presenting a petition of D.A.M.A Labour Agreement with the Home Affairs Department.

The Government of Australia has recently drifted a special immigration plan for areas of Australia that are encountering labor shortages or require a population hike.

The Designated Area Migration Agreements shortly known as D.A.M.As provide the access to local firms for more abroad workers than the usual skilled migration program.

Below the D.A.M.A framework, businesses in designated areas are able to sponsor semi-skilled and skilled abroad workers. People can’t directly access a DAMA. People must be sponsored:

  • By an organization running in a designated area
  • For a profession that is designated in the head agreement.

Australia presently has seven D.A.M.As which cover places like Northern Territory, Great South Coast in Victoria, The Goldfields in Western Australia, Regional South Australia, Orana in New South Wales and Adelaide City.

Stay connected to Visanews to know more updated visa news from Australia, Canada, Europe, the UK, and the USA! Please fill our Evaluation form to know whether you are eligible or not and we will also suggest you for the better options available for you.

Share your Comments

Please Login to view/submit Comments & Replys

Hi! How can we help you?

Click below button to start chat

Chat Icon
chat icon